Home Page
   Contests  Newcomers   Links   Photos  
 

Here are some links to other sites and resources supporting our hobby. It's not all inclusive but there is alot here. I will continue to add as I find more or you can write me for additions. Although I checked all of these, let me know if any no longer work.

Clubs and Organizations

National Free Flight Society - freeflight.org

Academy of Model Aeronautics - www.modelaviation.org

Alamo Escadrille - The Windy Sock - www.windysock.net

Pensacola Free Flight Team www.pensacolafreeflight.org

The Magnificent Mountain Men of Colorado - themmmclub.com/index.php

Tri City Fliers - San Antonio - http://www.tricityflyers.com/

Maxecuters - Virginia - http://dcmaxecuter.org/005HOMEPAGE/MAXECUTER.HTML

Mike Stuart's Home Page - England - http://www.ffscale.co.uk/

Eagle Squadron - Washington - http://www.aeroaces.com/flyingaceseagles34.htm

Brooklyn Skyscrapers - New York - http://www.brooklynskyscrapers.org/

Detroit Cloudbusters - Detroit - http://cloudbustermac.tripod.com/

Forums and Newsgroups

Small Flying Arts - http://www.smallflyingarts.com

Yahoo - FF Scale Newsgroup - http://groups.yahoo.com/group/FFScale/

Yahoo - Free Flight ML - http://groups.yahoo.com/group/freeflightml/

Yahoo - Free Flight Cookups Group - http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ffcookup/

Yahoo - Indoor Freeflight Construction - http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Indoor_Construction/

Yahoo - Jet-Ex-Press - http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Jet-Ex-Press/

Yahoo - Dimescale Models - http://groups.yahoo.com/group/dimescale/

Yahoo - Magnificent Mountain Men - MMMFreeFlight - http://groups.yahoo.com/group/MMMFreeFlight/

Vendors

Peck Polymers - http://www.peck-polymers.com/

Campbell's Custom Kits - http://www.campbellscustomkits.com/

FAI Model Supply - http://www.faimodelsupply.com/

Easy Built Models - http//www.easybuiltmodels.com

Shorty's Basement - http://www.shortysbasement.com/

Rockytop Models - http://www.rockytopmodels.com

Bob Holman Plans http://www.bhplans.com/

Penn Valley Hobby Center - http://www.pennvalleyhobbycenter.com/

National Balsa - http://www.nationalbalsa.com

BMJR Models - http://www.bmjrmodels.com/

Aerodyne - http://www.freeflightmodels.com/

Diels Engineering - http://pageproducer.acninc.net/dielsengr/index.html

A.A. Lidberg Model Plans Service - http://www.aalmps.com/

Herr Engineering - http://www.iflyherr.com/

Dumas Products - http://www.dumasestore.com/

Aerowerkes - Home of DPC Models - http://dpcmodels.homestead.com/

Micro Flier Radio - http://www.microflierradio.com/index.html

Tail Spin Aviation - Online hobby shop specializing in free flight model aircraft, offering laser cut kits, unique tools and supplies. - http://www.tailspinaviation.com/index.html

Resources - Plans, Color Schemes, Three View Sites

Flying Models Magazine - http://www.flying-models.com/

The Death Trap Squadron - http://www.deathtrapsquadron.com/

Luft '46 - http://www.luft46.com/

Three Views - http://richard.ferriere.free.fr/3vues/3vues.html

Podklady http://www.umt.fme.vutbr.cz/~ruja/modely/podklady.htm

Aviation Colors - http://www.chandelle-jah.com/camocolors.html

Three Views - http://www.mo-na-ko.net/letadla-planky.htm

Plans - http://www.parkerinfo.com/plans/

The Plan Page - http://www.theplanpage.com/

World War One Models - http://www.wwi-models.org/

Thayer Syme's Site - www.gryffinaero.com/models/modelhp.html

Dave Livesay's Site - Downloadable Plans - http://www.geocities.com/dmlivesay/